Crime wave

September 18, 2008

The big-city Chicago Tribune does a tough, fearless crime story:

A Skokie man told police a woman with a shopping cart stole more than 100 peaches from a tree in his backyard.

[. . .]

The neighbor said the woman left after he yelled at her.

Hey! When I said stay off the lawn, I was including the tree! If you want my peaches . . .”  When I open up Indiana newspapers, what do I see? The same old boring murders, child molestations and cops driving drunk.

One Response to “Crime wave”

  1. Bob G. Says:

    They must be trafficking those peaches down to Fort Wayne…because now I KNOW where those shopping carts are winding up…in OUR neighborhoods!

    😉

    B.G.


Leave a Reply

